Department of Chemistry

Head Of The Department :-Dr Pradeep Kumar Das
Contact No :- 9437295947
Email id :-
No Of Labs :- 08
Date Of Establishment :- 07-01-1957

The Department of Chemistry, established in 1944 is one of the best departments of the College. Department of Chemistry, situated in the picturesque surroundings on the corner of Campus, offers programs leading to M. Sc. degrees. The department possesses several sophisticated instruments to do frontier research in a broad range of disciplines.

LIST OF THE PROGARMMES (Level of study=Certificate /Diploma/UG/ PG Diploma/PG/M.Phil/Post Doctoral etc.)
Programme Level of study Student Strength
M.Sc P.G  
B.Sc U.G.  

Faculty List

Sl No. Name Designation Contact No.
1. Dr. S.N. Chaulia Lecture 9437746094
2. Dr Pradeep Kumar Das Reader (HOD) 9437295947
3. Dr. R.K. Pradhan Reader 9437456514
4. Dr. Rabindra Kunar Sendha Reader 9437427947

Department Other Staff List

Sl No. Staff Name & Designation
1. Pratul Chandra Bhoi,Demonstrator
2. Santosh Kumar Nath,Demonstrator
3. Surendra Kumar Dash,Demonstrator
4. Debendranath Parida,Lab. Attendant
5. Parameswar Chhuria,Lab. Attendant
6. Smt. Padmini Padhi, Lab. Attendant
7. Smt. Ramamani Maharana,Lab. Attendant