List of Holiday

LIST OF HOLIDAYS FOR THE YEAR 2020
Sl. No. Occasion No. of days Date(s) Day(s) No. of Sundays
1 New Year's Day 1 01.01.2020 Wednesday  
2 Pausha Purnima 1 10.01.2020 Friday  
3 Makar Sankranti 1 15.01.2020 Wednesday  
4 Netaji / Veer Surendra Sai Jayanti 1 23.01.2020 Thursday  
5 Basnta Panchami 1 30.01.2020 Thursday  
6 Maha Shivaratri 1 21.02.2020 Friday  
7 Day Following Maha Shivaratri 1 22.02.2020 Saturday  
8 Panchayatiraj Divas 1 05.03.2020 Thursday  
9 Dola Purnima 1 09.03.2020 Monday  
10 Holi 1 10.03.2020 Tuesday  
11 Utkal Divas 1 01.04.2020 Wednesday  
12 Sri Ram Navami 1 13.04.2019 Saturday  
13 Good Friday 1 10.04.2020 Friday  
14 Maha Vishuva Sankranti 1 13.04.2020 Monday  
15 Dr. B.R.Ambedkar Jayanti 1 14.04.2020 Tuesday  
16 Summer Vacation 30 13.05.2020  to  16.06.2020 Wednesday to Tuesday Excluding 6 Sundays
17 Ratha Yatra 1 23.06.2020 Tuesday  
18 Bahuda Yatra 1 01.07.2020 Wednesday  
19 ID-UL-Zuha 1 01.08.2020 Saturday  
20 Janmastami 1 11.08.2020 Tuesday  
21 Independence Day 1 15.08.2020 Saturday  
22 Ganesh Puja 1 22.08.2020 Saturday  
23 Day following Nuakhai 1 24.08.2020 Monday  
24 Mahalaya 1 17.09.2020 Thursday  
25 Gandhi Jayanti 1 02.10.2020 Friday  
26 Puja Holidays 9 22.10.2020  to  31.10.2020 Thursday to Saturday Excluding 01 Sunday
27 Diwali/Kalipuja 1 14.11.2020 Saturday  
28 Rasa Purnima 1 30.11.2020 Monday  
29 Prathamastami 1 08.12.2020 Tuesday  
30  X-Mas holiday 6 25.12.2020 to 31.12.2020 Friday to Thursday  
  Total 72