School of Physics » Faculty Members

View Profile
Name : Prof.(Dr.) Susanta Kumar Das
Designation : PROFESSOR
Qualification : M.Tech. (IIT Delhi), Ph.D. (IIT Kharagpur), Postdoc (Max Born Institute, Germany)
Specialization : Optoelectronics
Phone No. :
Email id : skdas@gmuniversity.ac.in, director.iqac@gmuniversity.ac.in, susant2@reiffmail.com, skdas.gmu@gmail.com

View Profile
Name : Dr. Namita Shadangi
Designation : ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
Qualification : M.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D.
Specialization : Nuclear Physics
Phone No. :
Email id : namita.shadangi@gmail.com

View Profile
Name : Dr. Pramoda Kumar Samal
Designation : ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
Qualification : M.Sc. (Utkal University), P.hD. ( IIT Kanpur )
Specialization : Cosmology: Cosmic Microwave Background (CMB)
Phone No. :
Email id : pksamal@gmail.com, pksamal@gmuniversity.ac.in

View Profile
Name : Dr. NIRANJAN SAHU
Designation : Assistant Professor
Qualification : M.Sc., Ph.D. (NIT Rourkela)
Specialization : Condensed Matter Physics (Experimental)
Phone No. : 9437270252
Email id : nsahu@gmuniversity.ac.in

View Profile
Name : Dr. Ananta Prasad Chakraverty
Designation : ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
Qualification : M.Sc., M.Tech. (Research), Ph.D.
Specialization : Material Science, Polymer Composites
Phone No. :
Email id : apchakraverty@gmuniversity.ac.in, anantac8@gmail.com

View Profile
Name : Dr. Gangadhar Behera
Designation : ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
Qualification : M.Sc. (Utkal University), P.hD. ( IIT Kanpur )
Specialization : Plasmonics, Nanophotonics, Metamaterial, Nanofabrication & Light-matter interactions
Phone No. :
Email id : gbphysics25@gmail.com,

View Profile
Name : Dr. Jasabanta Sekhar Hansdah
Designation : ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
Qualification : M.Sc. (Utkal University), M.Phil. (Utkal University), Ph.D. (IIT(ISM) Dhanbad)
Specialization : Solid state Physics
Phone No. :
Email id : josh.phy@gmail.com, jshansdah@gmuniversity.ac.in.

View Profile
Name : Dr. Pranati Purohit
Designation : ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
Qualification : Ph.D
Specialization : Electronics and Instrumentation
Phone No. :
Email id : pranatipurohit@gmail.com ,ppurohit@gmuniversity.ac.in