

GANGADHAR MEHER UNIVERSITY, AMRUTA VIHAR SAMBALPUR-768004, Odisha

Website: www.gmuniversity.ac.in Email: gmuniversitysbp@gmail.com

Details of Statutory/Regulatory Committees

Sl. No.	Name of the Committee	Link
01	Internal Complaint Committee	https://www.gmuniversity.ac.in/equal- oppertunity-prelude.php
02	Grievance Redressal Cell	https://www.gmuniversity.ac.in/grievance- redressal-cell.php
03	Anti-Ragging Cell	https://www.gmuniversity.ac.in/anti-ragging- prelude.php

GANGADHAR MEHER UNIVERSITY, AMRUTA VIHAR, SAMBALPUR, ODISHA



	2648	
No	7070	/GMU/

Office Order

Date: 14/07/2023

A committee is hereby constituted to look into the complaints received from the SC/ST/OBC students/teachers and non-teaching staff:

- 1. Prof. S.K. Das- Chairman, PGC- Chairperson
- 2. Dr. Meera Swain
- 3. Shri Jamric Ekka
- 4. Miss Cinia Tigga
- . 5. Dr. Prashant Kumar Sethi
 - 6. Dr. Pranati Purohit
 - 7. Dr. Santosh Kumar Mallik
 - 8. Dr. Ashrita Patra
 - 9. Dr. Banita Mahanandia
 - 10. Miss Laxmi Majhi
 - 11. Shri Nilamadhav Pradhan, SWO
 - 12. Dr. Chandan Sahu, Academic section
 - 13. Miss Tillottama Naik, Establishment section
 - 14. Sri Jagannath Naik, Account Section
 - 15. Miss Barsha Negi, Exam. Section

Sri Ashis Patel, System Manager is instructed to put the online grievance redressal platform in place on the website immediately.

Memo No 2649

Date 14/07/2023

Copy to person concerned / PA to VC / PA to Reg / Dy Registrar for information and necessary action.

REGISTRAR

OL

GANGADHAR MEHER UNIVERSITY,

AMRUTA VIHAR, SAMBALPUR-768004



No 2642

/GMU / 2*S-05/ 2020-21

Date: 10/07/2023

NOTIFICATION

In partial modification to the letter No.598/ GMU date- 20-02-2023, the Internal Complaint Committee U/S 4 (2) of the Sexual Harassment of Women at work place (Prevention, Prohibition & Redressal) Act 2013 has been re-constituted with the following members-

1. Dr. Meera Swain, Asso. Professor of Anthropology - Chairperson

2. Dr. Suneli Dei, Asst. Professor, Sanskrit - Member

3. Dr. Banita Mahanandia, Asst. Professor, Pol. Science Member

4. Dr. Puspa Hembrum, Asst. Professor, Psychology - Member

5. Dr. Ashrita Patra, Asst. Prof. of Mathematics - Member

6. Dr. Parikshita Bhoi, Asst. Professor, Odia - Member

7. Ms. Bhumisuta Sahu, PATANG (NGO) - Member

The committee is instructed to act as per the said Act and Rules thereof.

By order of the Vice Chancellor

She was the comment

REGISTRAR

G.M University, Sambalpur

Memo No. 2643 / Date 14/7/2023

Copy to Person concerned / Dy. Registrar /PA to VC / PA to Registrar / OIC,

Academics for information & necessary action

REGISTRAR

G.M University, Sambalpur

Email: gmuniversitysbp@gmail.com Email: registrar@gmuniversity.ac.in

Website: www.gmuniversity.ac.in

ENCL-04



GANGADHAR MEHER UNIVERSITY

AMRUTA VIHAR, SAMBALPUR (ODISHA) - 768004

No. 1172/GMU

Date: (5/3/2022

Office Order

In pursuance with the Letter No. F.1-6/2022(SCT) dt. 22.02.2022 of University Grants Commission (UGC), Dr. Gopikanta Suna, Assistant Professor of School of Education, is hereby appointed as the Nodal Officer for furnishing information in respect of matters relating to SC, ST, OBC, PwD and Minorities with immediate effect.

By Order of Vice Chancellor

REGISTRAR

Memo No. 1173 / GMU

Date: 15/3/2022

Copy to Person Concerned / PA to VC / PA to Registrar / Dy. Registrar / OIC, UGC / Academic Section / Establishment Section / Scholarship Section for information and necessary action.

REGISTRAR

Email: gmuniversitysbp@gmail.com Email: registrar@gmuniversity.ac.in Website: www.gmuniversity.ac.in



GANGADHAR MEHER UNIVERSITY

AMRUTA VIHAR, SAMBALPUR (ODISHA) - 768004

No. 2259 / GMU

Date: 22 | 06 | 2023

Office Order

A Student Grievances Redressal Committee (SGRC) is hereby constituted with the following members of the staff as per the University Grants Commission (Redressal of Grievances of Students) Regulations, 2023.

- 1, Prof. Susanta Kumar Das
- 2. Prof. Gyana Ranjan Swain
- 3. Dr. Namita Shadangi
- 4. Dr. Monalisa Mohapatra

Memo No. 2260 / GMU

5. Dr. Sala Besra

- Chairperson
- Member
- Member
- Member
- Member

By Order of Vice Chancellor

Registrar G.M. University Stantbalpur Gangadhar Weher University Sambalpur

a 9

Date: 22/06/2023

Copy to Persons Concerned / PA to VC / PA to Registrar / Dy. Registrar / SWO for information and necessary action.

G.M. University Sambalpur Gangadhar Meher University

Sambalpur

GANGADHAR MEHER UNIVERSITY, AMRUTA VIHAR, SAMBALPUR-768004



No 633 OFFICE-ORDER O8 02 2022

With reference to the UGC Letter No.F.1-16/2009 (CPP-II) dated.12th Oct 2009 an Anti-Ragging Committee is hereby constituted in Gangadhar Meher University consisting of the following members. This committee will function with immediate effect.

SI	Name of Members	Category	Nominated
No			for
1	Registrar, Gangadhar Meher University	Head of the Institution	Chairperson
2	SDPO, Sambalpur	Civil and Police Administration	Member
3	Sri Subrat Mohanty, Times of India, Sambalpur	Local Media	Member
4	Dr.Raghunath Satpathy, School of Biotechnology	Own Staff (Teaching)	Member
5	Dr. Swapnarani Singh, School of Odia	Own Staff (Teaching)	Member
6	Dr. Ananta Chakrabarty, School of Physics	Own Staff (Teaching)	Member
7	Mrs. Priyanka Swain, System Manager	Own Staff(Non-Teaching)	Member
8	Sri Arjuna Kumar Maharana, Ph.D. Commerce	Senior Student Representative	Member
9	Ms.Abhipsha Khuntia,+ 3, First Year Economics	Junior Student Representative	Member
10	Ms. Bhumisuta Bhoi, PATANG, NGO	NGO involved in youth activities	Member

By order of the Vice-Chancellor

REGISTRAR

Memo No. 634 / Date 08 02 2022

Copy to Person concerned/Dy. Registrar/PA to VC/PA to Registrar/OIC Academics for information & necessary action.

REGISTRAR



Email: gmuniversitysbp@gmail.com Email: registrar@gmuniversity.ac.in Website: www.gmuniversity.ac.in

GANGADHAR MEHER UNIVERSITY

AMRUTA VIHAR, SAMBALPUR (ODISHA)-768004

Letter No 3738

Date 3 09 2022

To,

The Additional Magistrate, Sambalpur.

From,

The Registrar,

Gangadhar Meher University, Sambalpur.

Ref: Your office letter no. 172/10400/Dev.

Sub: Nomination of students for membership of District Level Anti- Ragging

Committee

Sir/,

With reference to the letter on the subject cited above, I am to inform you that Sri. Shubham Kumar Dash bearing Roll No. BS21PHY-010 and Ms. Truptimayee Tandi bearing Roll no. BA21ECO-002 are hereby nominated for membership of District Level Anti- Ragging Committee.

This is for your kind information and necessary action.

Yours faithfully

REGISTRAR

2

Memo No. 3739 / Date 13 09 2022
Copy to persons concerned/ Office of the Chief Warden/ PA to VC/ PA to Registrar/ System Manager Cell for information and necessary action.

REGISTRAR

B